Westworld – HBO – Awarded Series

Genre Science-fiction
Created by Jonathan Nolan, Lisa Joy
Evan Rachel Wood, Thandie Newton, Jeffrey Wright, James Marsden, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Luke Hemsworth, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Simon Quarterman,  Angela Sarafyan, Shannon Woodward, Ed Harris, Anthony Hopkins, Ben Barnes, Clifton Collins Jr., Jimmi Simpson, Tessa Thompson, Fares Fares, Louis Herthum, Talulah Riley, Rodrigo Santoro, Gustaf Skarsgård, Katja Herbers, Zahn McClarnon 
Released on October 2, 2016 – present
Duration 57–91 minutes
Channel HBO

  Westworld is an American science fiction Western television series created by Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy. it is based on the 1973 film of the same name (written and directed by Michael Crichton) and to a lesser extent the film’s 1976 sequel, Futureworld. The story takes place in Westworld, a fictional, technologically advanced Wild-West-themedamusement park populated by android “hosts”. The park caters to high-paying “guests” who may indulge their wildest fantasies within the park without fear of retaliation from the hosts, who are prevented by their programming from harming humans.

The series won 43rd Saturn Awards in 2017 & nominated for 2018 Primetime Emmy Awards.

Video credit – HBO | YouTube

Leave a Reply